The European Cancer Congress 2015

My congress planner
Forgot password

Create account

EONS Awards

Meet the EONS award winners who have been awarded clinical research and travel grants. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at Congress.

EONS Lifetime Achievement Award 2015

This award is made from the Executive Board and marks an outstanding personal and professional contribution made by an individual to the field of oncology nursing. The award honours individuals who, during their working lifetime, acted an as inspirational leader and whose achievements contributed to EONS or to oncology nursing. The winner will be announced at the European Cancer Congress 2015.

EONS Clinical Travel Grant 2014

The Clinical Travel Grant was launched by EONS in 2009 to support oncology nurses to enhance their clinical experience by visiting a specialist cancer centre/unit. The grant provides support towards costs incurred during the clinical visit (clinical site fee, travel, accommodation and expenses) by the successful applicant and allows for a visit period of a minimum duration of one week.

EONS Research Travel Grant 2014

The EONS Research Travel grant, launched in 2013, is awarded to fund the visit to the host institution (this includes travel at economy fare, accommodation and expenses).The aim of this grant is to enable a novice or established researcher to spend time with an established researcher or research group in another country, in order to build collaborations and facilitate research proposal development. 

EONS Research Grant 2012

The EONS Research Grant, known until 2014 as the Major Research Grant, is designed to allow a nurse researcher to carry out a significant project. The grant was created to fund a substantial research project which will have an impact on clinical practice in at least one European country.


EONS Novice Research Dissemination Award

This award was launched in 2013 to encourage oncology nurses to disseminate their research by presenting it. It is an initiative of the EONS Research Working Group, aimed at nurses with no previous experience of presenting research at an international conference. This annual award is open to applications from nurses with no experience of presenting their research outside their own country and less than five years’ experience of research.