The European Cancer Congress 2015

My congress planner
Forgot password

Create account

ESMO Awards

ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award

The prestigious ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2006 to recognise international research by individuals, teams and organisations that demonstrate commitment to clinical cancer research and/or education.

ESMO Award

The acclaimed ESMO Award was established in 1985 to annually recognise an ESMO member who has made an outstanding contribution to the development of medical oncology and who understands the importance of promoting medical oncology as a specialty within the international community.

Hamilton Fairley Award

The distinguished Hamilton Fairley Award was established in 1998 to commemorate one of the founding fathers of medical oncology in Europe. It is presented to medical oncologists who are internationally recognised for their achievements in cancer science and clinical / laboratory research.


ESMO Women for Oncology Award

The ESMO Women for Oncology Award is launched in 2015 to recognise an ESMO member who has significantly contributed to supporting the career development of women in oncology. Every year this important accolade will acknowledge someone who has actively worked to sensitise organisations to perceive the female oncology workforce as a valuable resource.