The European Cancer Congress 2015

My congress planner
Forgot password

Create account


On these pages you find awards to be given at ECC2015.


ECCO Awards

ECCO will present the Pezcoller Award, the ECCO/EJC Young Investigator’s Award, Clinical Research Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award


ESMO Awards

Who are the 2015 recipients of the ESMO Lifetime Achievement Award, the EMSO award, the Hamilton Fairley Award and the Women for Oncology Award?

EANO Excellence in Neuro-Oncology Awards

The European Association of Neuro-Oncology (EANO) Award of Excellence in Neuro-Oncology serves to recognize European leaders in Neuro-Oncology who have made major contributions to advance the diagnosis or treatment of patients with brain tumors as their lifetime professional commitment.

EONS Awards

Meet the EONS award winners who have been awarded clinical research and travel grants. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at Congress.

ESOP Klaus Meier Award

In grateful appreciation of his success in creating and nuturing community relationship, of his academic contribiution, of his continuous support, and in recognition of his passion and tireless efforts dedicated to Oncology Pharmacy and ESOP.

ESSO Award

The ESSO Society Award is presented in recognition of remarkable investment towards the development of a comprehensive core curriculum for the specialist training in surgical oncology within Europe, the upgrading of the surgical oncology exam and enthusiastic lead in expanding the offer of educational courses for surgical oncologists.

ESTRO Awards

This year, ESTRO will present two Honorary Members Awards and one Regand Medal.

 SIOPE Awards

The SIOPE Lifetime Achievement Award is a biennial award granted to distinguished personalities from the European paediatric oncology community during the European Cancer Congress. The winners are outstanding paediatric oncology experts, widely renowned for their dedication, ambition to surpass standards, achieve ground-breaking advances and scientific excellence in research, treatment and cure of cancer in children and adolescents.


ESO Award

The European School of Oncology’s Best Cancer Reporter Award (BCRA), established in 2006, aims to encourage high quality media coverage of cancer and to recognise journalists who have a commitment to enlightening the public about important issues surrounding the disease.